Manage Player for Kiosks and Player for Tablets Licenses

    As an IntuiFace user, you have access to an online Account Management website containing detailed lists of your license and product inventory plus the ability to release licenses and cancel subscriptions.

    This article discusses how to manage Player on iPads, consumer Android tablets and custom Android devices.

    For information about

    • managing subscription Player for Windows licenses, see this article
    • managing perpetual floating licenses, see this article

    Tracking Player for Kiosks on Android and Player for Tablets License Usage

    Your License Dashboard will list all iPads, consumer Android tablets and custom Android devices that have currently drawn on your reserve of Player licenses. You can track the fleet of devices that have checked out licenses and you can release those licenses at any time - see the next section.

    Transferring Player licenses between devices

    Every time a Player for Tablets license is released, it is returned to the license pool. making it available for use on any iPad or consumer Android tablet. See this article for details.

    Every time a Player for Kiosks license is released, it is returned to the license pool. making it available for use on any Samsung SSP or custom Android device. See this article for details.

    Releasing a License Assigned to Player for Kiosks or Player for Tablets

    In Player, the act of logging out will release its associated license.

    If you wish to remotely release a license:

    • Open your License Dashboard and click the Release from kiosk / Release from tablet link for the license you wish to release. (Click image to enlarge)
      ReleaseFromTablet.png
    • In the pop-up that appears
      • [Optional] Select the "Add to Blacklist" checkbox for a device you want to prevent from running IntuiFace experiences in the future. For example, choose this option when an employee leaves your company with a device once used to run IntuiFace.
      • Click the button "Yes" to release the license.

    NOTE:

    • Releasing a license from a particular Player does not prevent that Player from requesting a new license. To prevent Player from requesting a new license, formally log out of Player immediately before or after the license release. Don't quit Player before logging out.
    • You will not be able to undo a Blacklist selection. You will need the assistance of IntuiLab Support so choose wisely.

    Cancelling a subscription

    See this article for information about how to cancel an active subscription.