Adding a cloud storage option

    Description

    To share and deploy an experience, that experience must be published by Composer. To publish an experience is to place a copy of that experience in globally accessible - i.e. cloud - storage.

    It is insufficient for you to manually store your experiences in the cloud. You must let IntuiFace do this for you through the act of publishing an experience.

    IntuiFace currently supports:

    IMPORTANT

    1. If using IntuiFace Cloud Storage
      • This is the default storage option. It is preconfigured and ready to use out of the box. For details, see this page.
    2. If using Amazon S3
      • In our experience, an Amazon S3 account with a geographically local bucket offers faster performance versus the other personal option, FTP. (IntuiFace Cloud Storage uses Amazon S3). Region options for Amazon S3 buckets are listed here. For information about how to create an Amazon S3 account for the containment of published IntuiFace experiences, please read this article.
    3. If using FTP/FTPS

    NOTE: For large scale deployments - i.e. for pushing an experience to 100+ devices using Management Console - we find Amazon S3 cloud storage and Amazon S3-based IntuiFace Cloud Storage to be the most scalable and reliable options. And as recommended just above, if using your own Amazon S3 account, be sure to use a bucket that is as geographically close to your deployment as possible.

    Granting IntuiFace Access To Your Cloud Storage Account

    To configure IntuiFace to use your personal Amazon S3 or FTP account, go to Management Console and click the Storage Settings button to the top right of the Experiences panel. If your account is a secondary account, you will not have an access to Storage Settings.

    StorageSettings_Button.jpg

    Then click the icon representing the cloud storage provider with which you have an account and then click the link asking you to configure the account. The following image assumes you clicked the FTP option.

    FTP_Connector.png

    Now enter the information necessary to grant IntuiFace access.

    NOTE: Each IntuiFace account can only be granted access to one account with each cloud storage provider. For example, if you have access to two or more Amazon S3 buckets, you must pick one and only one for your IntuiFace account.

    Using FTP Storage

    IntuiFace can publish to both FTP and FTP-SSL accounts.

    Enter your own server URL/username/password to use the FTP connector. Note that deletion of an FTP-hosted experience in Management Console only removes the reference; the experience itself will not be deleted from storage

    NOTE

    • A large scale deployment may not be compatible with FTP storage because most FTP storage accounts limit the number of simultaneous connections.
    • Make sure both ports 20 and 21 are open in your ftp server firewall. (No other ports are supported.) If set to active mode, your ftp server may need an additional incoming port opened so we recommend use of passive mode. For a detailed explanation about active/passive ftp and related ports, see this article

    FTP_Connector.png

    Choosing a Default Storage Account

    If you grant IntuiFace access to two or more cloud storage providers you can identify which option should be used first by IntuiFace. The initial storage account you configure is automatically assigned the default role. To make a different account the default account, click the storage provider icon in the Storage Settings panel and click the Set as default button. The following image assumes you want your Amazon S3 account to become the default.

    SetAsDefault.jpg

    • Enterprise Edition users have a roll-over option: If one cloud storage option fills up, a second option will automatically be used. This will continue for all configured storage options.
    • Pro Edition users have a limited roll-over option: If one cloud storage option fills up, a second option will be used. If the second option fills up, you must manually switch over to a new alternative.
    • Free Edition users do not have a roll-over option. If one cloud storage option fills up, you must manually switch over to a new alternative.